Special Events 2018

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

There's a festival for that!

Decatur invites you to enjoy our year-round calendar of concerts, festivals, special events and community projects.


MLK Service Project
Jan. 13-15 


Black History Month
Celebration Concert
Sunday, Feb. 25
Eddie's Attic


Oakhurst Wine Crawl
Saturday, March 3

Saturday, March 17
(Rain date TBD)

Publix Georgia
Marathon Cheering
Sunday, March 18

Spring Fling Movie Night
on West Ponce
Friday, March 23, 6 pm
Free, but please register at

Easter Egg Hunt 
Saturday, March 24  


Jazz Nights at
Scottish Rite
April 5, 12, 19, 26
Thursdays at 7 pm, free.


Blue Sky Concerts
On the square
May 2 and 16
Wednesdays at noon, free.

Concerts on the Square
May 5, 12, 19, 26
Saturdays at 7 pm, free.

Decatur Lantern Parade
Friday, May 11

Decatur Arts Festival
Memorial Day Weekend
May 25-27 and throughout the month
Poster Unveiling, Decatur Civic Chorus
Concert, Fine Arts Exhibition, ArtWalk,
Artists Market, Children's Festival


Decatur Arts Festival
Fine Arts Exhibition Last Call

Agnes Scott College Dalton Gallery
Sunday, June 10

Summer in the City
Friday, June 15
On the square


Pied Piper Parade, Concert and

Wednesday, July 4
(Fireworks rain date Sept. 29) 


BBQ, Blues & Bluegrass Festival
Saturday, Aug. 11
Harmony Park in Oakhurst


AJC Decatur Book Festival
Labor Day Weekend
Sept. 1-2

Jazz Nights at Scottish Rite
Sept. 6, 13, 20, 27
Thursdays at 7 pm, free.

Concerts on the Square
Sept. 8, 15, 22, 29
Saturdays at 7 pm, free.

Blue Sky Concerts
Sept. 12, 26
On the square
Wednesdays at noon, free.

YEA! Event for 
Young Emerging Artists
Sunday, Sept. 30


Oakhurst Porchfest
Saturday, Oct. 13
Throughout Oakhurst, noon-6 pm

Decatur Craft Beer Festival
Saturday, Oct. 20 
On the square

Haints & Saints
Homegrown Halloween Parade

Sunday, Oct. 28


Decatur Wine Festival
Saturday, Nov. 3 
On the square

Terrific Thursdays
Nov. 1, 8, 15, 29
Click for details

Small Business Saturday and
Santa on the Square

Nov. 24
Gift wrapping, special deals,
Santa and more


Terrific Thursdays
Dec. 6, 13, 20
Click for details

Tree Lighting
Thursday, Dec. 6, 7 pm
East Court Square

Bonfire/Marshmallow Roast
Thursday, Dec. 13, 7-8 pm
On the square

Grand Menorah Lighting
Date TBA
On the square



Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer