Skip to page body Home About Shop Taste Stay See,Do,Play Plan Directions

Decatur invites you to enjoy our year-round calendar of concerts, festivals, special events and community projects.

January

MLK Work Day
Service Project
Jan. 19-21
> Click for details 

February

Decatur Old House Fair
Saturday, Feb. 2
www.decaturoldhousefair.com

Oakhurst Wine Crawl
Saturday, Feb. 23
www.oakhurstga.org

March

Touch-A-Truck
Saturday, March 9
(Rain date April 20)

Publix Georgia
Marathon Cheering
Challenge
Sunday, March 23
www.georgiamarathon.com

Earth Hour
Saturday, March 29
www.earthhour.com

April

Easter Egg Hunt
Saturday, April 12 
www.decaturdba.com  

Earth Day in Oakhurst
Saturday, April 19
Oakhurst Community Garden
www.oakhurstgarden.org  

Jazz Nights at
Scottish Rite
April 3,10, 17, 24
www.oakhurstjazznights.com

Decatur Garden Tour
April 26 & 27
www.decaturgardentour.com  

May

Blue Sky Concerts
Wednesday, May 7, 14, 21, 28
www.decaturdba.com

Concerts on the Square
Saturday, May 3, 10, 17, 24, 31
www.decaturdba.com

Decatur Arts Festival
Memorial Day Weekend
May 24-25 and throughout
the month
Poster Unveiling, Decatur Civic Chorus
Concert, Fine Arts Exhibition, ArtWalk,
Artists Market, Children's Festival
www.decaturartsfestival.com

June

Decatur Beach Party
Friday, June 20
www.decaturdba.com

July

Pied Piper Parade, Concert and
Fireworks
Thursday, July 4
> Click for details

August

BBQ, Blues & Bluegrass Festival
Saturday, Aug. 16
Harmony Park in Oakhurst
www.decaturbbqfestival.com

September

AJC Decatur Book Festival
Friday, Aug. 29-31
www.decaturbookfestival.com

Blue Sky Concerts
Sept. 3, 10, 17, 24
www.decaturdba.com

Concerts on the Square
Sept. 6, 13, 20, 17
www.decaturdba.com

Jazz Nights at Scottish Rite
Sept. 4, 11, 18, 27
www.oakhurstjazznights.com

October

Oakhurst Arts & Music Festival
Saturday, Oct. 11
www.oakhurstartsandmusicfestival.com

Decatur Craft Beer Festival
Saturday, Oct. 18 • On the square
www.decaturbeerfestival.com

November

Wine Tasting Festival
Saturday, Nov. 8 • On the square
www.decaturwinefestival.com

Terrific Thursdays
Nov. 6, 13, 20
> Click for details

December

Terrific Thursdays
Dec. 4, 11, 18
> Click for details

Decatur Holiday Candlelight
Tour of Homes
Dec. 5 & 6
www.decaturtourofhomes.com

Decorate Decatur Contest
Sunday, Dec. 14

Bonfire/Marshmallow Roast
Thursday, Dec. 18
www.decaturdba.com

Breakfast with Santa
Saturday, Dec. 20
www.decaturdba.com

 

Last updated: 3/12/2014 3:47:29 PM